You are currently viewing BECO Riyom District Celebrates 2018 Nzem Vwel Riyom

BECO Riyom District Celebrates 2018 Nzem Vwel Riyom

The event brought together prominent and illustrious sons and daughters, politicians, civil servants, captains of industries, businessmen, women youths and friends who have not seen for quite some times across the Local Government.

The BECO District Chairman, Da ASP Yusuf Fom (Rtr) thanked the people for the turnout and those who assisted to make the event a huge. He charged the people to get closer to God, be prayerful, united and work hard to move not just the District but the Local Government, State and Nation Forward.

Chairman of the occasion, Engr. Sunday Hyat, Mni congratulated the people for successful hosting of the event, charged them on peaceful existence and unity as well as support the present government to deliver on its five pillar policy thrust. He said Gov. Lalong is poised to completing the project he inherited most especially the Hoss-Rim-Bachi Road.

The Transition Committee Chairman of Riyom LGC, Hon. Emmanuel Danboyi Jugul admonished the people on peace building, unity and value addition. He also urged them to support the present government in its quest to bring change.

Rev. Fr. Philip Dung in his exhortation charge the people to go closer to God who is the author and finisher of their faith as well as the only dependable as human beings will always fail them.

Chairlady of the occasion, Mrs Dianne Simon Mwadkwon urged the people to remain united, steadfast and resilient while working hard in this trying moments.

There were colorful dance display and rich cultural exhibitions. Those who graced the occasion are Rev. Paul Pam, District Head of Heipang HRH Da Paul Tok Tadi, HRH Da Iliya Chungwom Dashwey the District Head of Fan District and that of Foron District, Engr. Bulus Pam Bot, Hon. Davou Mang, Hon. Simon Mwadkwon, Hon. Daniel Dem the Member representing Riyom Constituency at PLHA/Minority Leader, Hon. Dan Manjang the Plateau State Honorable Comissioner of Science and Technology, Barr. Victor Kwon, Hon. Joshua Mangadi, Hon. Titus Danja, Engr. Ayuba Dalyop, Hon. Mafeng Gwalson, Divisional Police Head, Sector Commandant of OPSH and many others.

Leave a Reply